After the tears

​It was me who let you undress me,

I powered you to take the lead. 

I smiled while you smirked at my displayed innocence 

It was me who let you touch my essence.

No. I don’t blame you,

Cause It was me who handed you the keys to my soul. 

I showed you the drawer where I kept my lies,

I read you my journal while you rolled the dice. 



I helped destroy myself. 

Yes it was me all the way. 

And now I won’t blame that you tore me apart,

Drowned me naked in love and decayed my heart. 

Crazy in love I painted you on every canvas I found,

Every word I wrote blossomed of you with Little red hearts.

Wide eyed I dreamt of us, our kids and their pets,

I was an open valley  with no walls or gates. 

I gave you the only umbrella I owned so you stay safe in the storm,

You didn’t offer me a walk along with you  and left me alone at my porch. 

I still sang songs of you and knitted dreams of us, 

While you drooled for prettier flowers in lust. 

I let go of Me in search of you, 

Such a fool was I… Such a fool. 

13 thoughts on “After the tears

      1. I have got something for you.
        I have recently started with ‘Guest Blogging’.
        This will promote your goodness and eventually spread Love  over Hatred around ourselves.
        Change starts  from around us. Right?

        And I accept blog posts on
        Personal Development, 
        Urdu Poetry, 
        English Poetry,
        and
        Prose.
        And no promotional or branding stuffs.
        Art is Art. Accepted. And Decorated too.

        (: Thank  You very Much. Love to You. 🙂
        Email At: ahmadsaiz@outlook.com

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment