Forbidden sunbeams 

I have darkness in me. 

Desires not sealed fair by the civilization 

And needs that have been declared unvoid. 

I have dreams that are forbidden to the female body,

The pleasure I seek colored black by their brushes. 

The words I speak of are marked red,

My schedule not righteous for survival. 

Things I do 

The air I breathe 

It’s all dark –

Well… 

That’s what I believed.

But what if those are sunbeams forbidden to escape my inside?

Thrashed by the civilization

So they look misleaded and grim.

2 responses to “Forbidden sunbeams 

Leave a Reply

