Autumn leaves 

And the moment I believe all the leaves are mine, 

They shed like it couldn’t be anymore dry. 

Unsolicited autumn and dry spells infest,

Without my potions brewed I fail the test. 

Aphotic atmosphere push me to the end,

But  I fight back and pull myself instead. 

I run back to the cabin hidden in the forest, 

Grieve on my own

And yearn for the stolen. 

Sharp stones breach my feet while I run, 

Fresh wounds surface 

And the scars underneath my sleeves burn. 

Unknown metaphors join the brunch

And I continue walking 

As the self torched remedies bring me back to the front. 

10 responses to “Autumn leaves 

Leave a Reply

