Pebble

Like a neglected Pebble I stand among the millions,

Big enormous stones showing off their metamorphosed skin with pride.

I have tiny details but the materialised eyes don’t find them,

And here on the corner of the untouched Sandy beach I lie. 

I wait to be loved 

To be touched and felt

But the sunbeams never falls on my side. 

My lips sing song of solitude and joy,

Life is beautiful –

To my soul I lie. 

As the waves crash against the shore 

I pray for the touch of life…

But the waves return never asking for me,

Never acknowledging my existence at this barren side. 

6 responses to “Pebble

  1. You are the twinkling pearl in the shore
    Everyone may not find you
    But one whoever find you take you to their heart
    You are unique and rare so we love you too much 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

