Afterlife 

When I will be freed of this human body I was born with 

Kissed by death 

Carried on to the afterlife,

I will whisper my yearning to the soul of the Earth 

And I will be gone with the wind 

Discovering every nook and brook. 

Embracing the adventures I always desired 

Bringing along thunderstorm to places I go

I would be the cool breeze soothing the beautiful souls I adore, 

Touching their warm skin without letting them know. 

I will fly wild and free 

Roaring and dancing along the wind

I will gone with the wind to places unseen

On a whimsical journey uncloaking the  eternal beams. 

3 thoughts on “Afterlife 

Leave a Reply

