Perfume

Like my body releases sweat, 

I believe my soul purveys it’s natural perfume. 

Or the aura as known by the civilization,

Brewed measuring the variegated potions of every thing between the spectrum of life and death. 

My essense speak the language I couldn’t decipher myself

And as I walk the earth, 

With my every footstep

Every laugh

Every curve of my lips 

My eyes and the thoughts within,

They form an indiscernible mist surrounding my physical existence, 

Telling stories of my unwritten journal

To the wind and the soul of the Earth. 

I may shuffle my emotions 

And display the best one suited to the occasion,

But regardless, my perfume whispers the truth to the vivid elements of nature…

Mocking my nakedness and the shroud I let on. 

6 responses to “Perfume

Leave a Reply

