Feelings 

​Every time I unfence the envelope to read my story

 I discover a missing part inside of me. 

Every time I look out of the window, 

My eyes catch nothing that can bring me out of grief. 

The walls stare at me with empty questions 

And condolence to submit

I breathe every day, smile when asked to…

But with nothing much to feel. 


Maybe deep inside 

Despite all my resentments and hidden anguish,

Despite the fact that I am scared 

To let emotions speak

Maybe I am begging for love 

Every time I find a meteor falling apart

Maybe I want someone to hold me tight

To sit and watch time pass by. 

Maybe I too want roses and midnight dreams, 

Maybe I too want LOVE to feel. 

9 responses to “Feelings 

Leave a Reply

