Empty insides and lifeless buds – Left with NOTHING

โ€‹I am drunk and alone in the dorm

With a cup of lifeless buds of joints and cigerattes I smoked. 

Boxes of empty bottles of beer and hard liquor 

Some potato chips and granola bars to keep my gut from breaking. 

Empty pack of cigarettes,

Tissues crumbled.

My shirt sleeves are already wet from my tears …

I laugh at my helplessness, 

So miserable and damaged. 

I have no money left to fill back my resources 

Empty pocket, empty corridors

Empty college ground, empty dorm. 

Empty life, empty inside of me. 

So pathetic, so devastating. 

4 thoughts on “Empty insides and lifeless buds – Left with NOTHING

    1. ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡.
      Just a piece of fiction. Neither I am devastated nor am I broke. And about the cigarette thing, I am more of a green person. Thank you for reading. I am glad you liked it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

