The wolf who betrayed

And right did I thought, 

You belonged to the same pack of wolves. 

You shapeshifted and wooed me, 

And of course you won over, you had had me. 

We walked by the beach

Danced and made love indeed. 

You kissed me like I was your drug, 

Oh yes you cared… Oh yes you loved. 

We remained lost under the blanket,

You me and our love deep red. 

We owned the world, our happy souls…

Riding together… Our eternal goal. 

But the clouds drifted and appeared the full moon, 

You shapeshifted and escaped so soon. 

I searched and searched till my breaths turned vile, 

But you were gone already…

For Staying had never been your style. 

3 thoughts on “The wolf who betrayed

Leave a Reply

