Philophobia fighting falling in love

​No,  I don’t wanna be loved, 

Because  I am scared of it.

Because after all that happened even the slightest idea of it makes me cold. 




But I wanna be loved 

Because I want someone to love me the way it happens in movies and books,

Or the couples I admire, the love birds I see. 




No I don’t  wanna be loved,

Because I am afraid the happiness won’t last 

And again I will be the one crying. 




But I wanna be loved, 

Because I wish to feel love so pure 

That will incinerate all the tensions and negativity in me. 




No I don’t wanna be loved, 

Because things have never been good longer than three days in a row

And it has always been me lost and detached. 




But I wanna be loved 

Go out for strolls together, coffees, cuddles and roses. 




No I don’t wanna be loved, 

Because I don’t want to be suffering alone again… 

Because growing back after being uprooted and damaged it quite a task. 




But I wanna loved, 

Because after all that happened I am tired,

I deserve love, I deserve to have someone to hold on to. 


No I don’t wanna be loved.

But I wanna be loved. 

I am torn down between the side of me that longs for love

And the side of me that is afraid of falling again and hitting the ground without finding any comfort in return. 

No I don’t wanna be loved… 

I so wanna be loved. 

4 responses to “Philophobia fighting falling in love

Leave a Reply

