December

​The night sky dusted with million stars blink at me,

My neighbor’s bird in the cage look out to be free. 

My masala tea is comforting, taking out all the stress at once, 

The smell of freshly baked cakes being displayed hype up my senses and nerves. 

I rummage out my phone and take a picture of the cookies heaped,

The smell of hot beverages is an amazing indulgence during the December weeks. 

With woolens hugging my body for the best it got to offer,

I feel the winter aura brightening up with tinges of Christmas around the corner. 

14 responses to “December

Leave a Reply

