Some Relatives Are Just Happiness Suckers! 

​Met this random uncle on the street.  All I know about him is that he exists and lives somewhere down the lane. And I am sure about this fact because I have seen him talking to my dad and mum since my childhood. But seriously I never had any interest to know him. 

So this man stopped me to say hi. 

And then started his interrogations!

“What are u gonna do after grads? ” he asked 

(Uff!  This question was already irritating me since a long time.)

“Planning for hotel management ” I smiled and replied.

And then he started! 

“Who instilled this thought inside your head?”

And then he began his cousin’s story of despair. 

I wanted to show him my middle finger. 

It’s my life!  My fucking decision. If I fail or be forced to live on less income…  I will deal with it. Not him or his loser cousin who couldn’t do a thing after completing his management course. It’s me. It’s about me. My desire. If I fall down I will shoot back. I am not a loser. That’s all i know. I will definitely do something with  the assistance of my smart mind!

I don’t understand why people always try to question, judge and hold on to narrow thoughts instead of opening their mind! 

“It will turn u into a spoilt kid!”

“You won’t be paid much. ”

“Why that? U are good in studies. Go for MA! Work for the government. Or maybe be a professor.”

“I AM NOT HERE JUST TO RUN AFTER A DECENT JOB. I WILL DO WHAT I WANT TO DO. I WILL DO WHAT BRINGS ME HAPPINESS AND I AM LEAST BOTHERED ABOUT WHAT YOU OR ANY FUCKING RELATIVE OF YOURS GOT TO SAY.”

14 responses to “Some Relatives Are Just Happiness Suckers! 

Leave a Reply

