Tissues and tears

Winged eyes – Check!
Lipstick – Check!
Hairdo – Check!
Atire –  Sexy! Check!
Handbag with all its belongings – Check!

I retraced myself in the mirror. 
I was ready for today.
I smiled to my reflection.
As I turned on my heels to head out for work
I heard a noise.
I looked around the room.
It was my Tissue box and it was laughing.
“What?” I snapped at it.
“Babe you forgot me!” It said.
“I don’t need you.” I stated.
It laughed out loud. “Shall I roll over the floor laughing?  Cause you said the same yesterday and the day before yesterday and the saga continues!”
“Not today.” I said in a more confident tone.
“Trust me you do. Put me in your bag now.” It demanded.
I gazed at it. It gazed back.

The bag felt heavier with it.

Another lunch break was spent alone inside the washroom with the tissues.
Yet Again.

image

17 thoughts on “Tissues and tears

Leave a Reply

