Recovery

I have my wings injured now,
My Warrior Spirit sunken deep down.
My heart is dark and soul is lost,
My emotions cold and subjected to frost.
My giggles have turned into silent tears,
My courage and steadiness whipped by fear.
But i believe the injuries will heal with time,
Though scars will remain and stink like rotten lime.
I shall dust off the rust and fly up high,
With my Warrior Spirit revived again I will fight.
I won’t look back then,
I won’t bother to care,
I will soar up higher,
Up to the unknown layers.

image

10 thoughts on “Recovery

Leave a Reply

