Finding Mickey

In search of my Mickey mouse several miles I have walked.
Discovered some, but eventually I was the one left ducked.
I named them my Mickey with a halo over their head,
But the plastic models didn’t last, the Mickey paint did shed.
A part of me laughed at myself,
How many more will I call Mickey?
How many more miles will I walk?
Won’t I find the original Mickey I deserve?
I still keep wandering through time,
Knowing someday my Mickey I shall find.
Someday he will be real, someday he will be mine,
The love of my existence, polished with the original Mickey shine.

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

7 responses to “Finding Mickey

Leave a Reply

