He… An impossible dream

He is a perfect blend of everything I need,
An alluring personality, quite captivating he is.
Fortitude his armour, his own shield is he,
An ardent soul, wondrous wisdom he bleeds.

Bold and mysterious, arduous is reading him,
A little wonky at times, to know him more I am keen.
He affirms he likes me, but it is hard to believe,
A perfect him in my horrendous life? Sounds to me an impposibe dream.

He is so much more, he deserves the best,
Nowhere do I fit in his golden chest.
He is my dream come true, but fate has never been so good,
Could never keep whom I needed, life’s been vile and rude.

Though I have never met him in person, I am falling for him,
Scared I am, impossible it seems.
He is like the transient sand… Will he hold on to me?
I pray my Batman never leaves, my only option is he.

Leave a Reply

